Lady Journal’s Top 5 for November 

 

Hello Book worms and book lovers . I have decided that every month I will post a top 25 list of great authors and there excellent novels. Of course my list is of great paranormal ,horror ,suspense or YA Genre. Love it ,Love it want more of it. That sad thing is when I go in to Google, there really aren’t any famous book websites like Barnes and Noble that have such a list. I really do not understand why that is . I mean Horror is a genre isn’t it? So let’s get on with the list already,

 

 An awesome tale of a character named Calla . She is a teen, and also a werewolf. She not only creates a taboo by saving a human teen boy . But he also ends up in her high school ..to top it all off she feels something for him. It’s a true shame for her being her parents are Alpha’s and they already have her arranged in a marriage . It’s a must Andrea Cremer is a great writer.

Genre: YA

Author : Andrea Cremer

Series : BK.1

 

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazement. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night.

But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is underway—a duel between two young magicians, Celia and Marco, who have been trained since childhood expressly for this purpose by their mercurial instructors. Unbeknownst to them, this is a game in which only one can be left standing, and the circus is but the stage for a remarkable battle of imagination and will. Despite themselves, however, Celia and Marco tumble headfirst into love—a deep, magical love that makes the lights flicker and the room grow warm whenever they so much as brush hands.

True love or not, the game must play out, and the fates of everyone involved, from the cast of extraordinary circus per­formers to the patrons, hang in the balance, suspended as precariously as the daring acrobats overhead.

Written in rich, seductive prose, this spell-casting novel is a feast for the senses and the heart.

Genre: YA

Author: Erin Morgenstern

 

There’s one sound a woman doesn’t want to hear when she’s lost and alone in the Arctic wilderness: a howl.

When a strange wolf’s teeth slash Cheyenne’s ankle to the bone, her old life ends, and she becomes the very monster that has haunted her nightmares for years. Worse, the only one who can understand what Chey has become is the man–or wolf–who’s doomed her to this fate. He also wants to chop her head off with an axe.

Yet as the line between human and beast blurs, so too does the distinction between hunter and hunted . . . for Chey is more than just the victim she appears to be. But once she’s within killing range, she may find that–even for a werewolf–it’s not always easy to go for the jugular.

Genre: Horror

Author:  David Wellington

Series :BK 1

Before I even began on this book. This was one of the BEST books I’ve ever read. There are 3 in the series, this being the 3rd.

It’s been two years since the vampiric virus was unleashed in The Strain and the entire world now lies on the brink of annihilation. There has been a mass extermination of humans orchestrated by the Master—an ancient vampire possessed of unparalleled powers. The future of humankind lies in the hands of a ragtag band of freedom fighters—Dr. Eph Goodweather, Dr. Nora Martinez, Vasiliy Fet, and Mr. Quinlan, the half-breed offspring of the Master who is bent on revenge. It’s their job to overturn this devastating new world order. But good and evil are malleable terms now, and the Master is most skilled at preying on the weaknesses of humans.

Now, at this critical hour, there is evidence of a traitor in their midst. . . And only one man holds the answer to the Master’s demise, but is he one who can be trusted with the fate of the world? And who among them will pay the ultimate sacrifice—so that others may be saved?

Genre: Horror

Author: Guillermo Del Toro & Chuck Hogan

Serie: The Strain Series BK.3

  • Fans of authors like Hamilton, Harrison, Kelley Armstrong, and Charlaine Harris will undoubtedly enjoy this fast-paced, blood-sucking romp through the supernatural underworld — yet another noteworthy addition to the ever-growing subgenre of fantasy/romance/mystery hybrids

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal Romance

Author: Karen Chance

 

 

Advertisements