All of my life I have had this fascination with New Orleans Louisiana . The rich history and the land and it is just a magical place! So when I came across the title The New Orleans Voodoo Handbook , I had to get reading it.

vo

Written by Kenaz Filan this mesmerizing title talks about the history of Louisiana . Along with New Orleans Famous people such as the Famous

Voodoo Queen Marie Laveau. 

Image

  September 10, 1794 – June 16, 1881

I came across a very interesting article on Marie after her death written by the NY Post ”

NY Times Post

star1star1star1star1

I am going to give this title  4 stars out of 5. It talks about History to traditions ,the Spirits in New Orleans to just simply planing a visit. I have read a lot of books on New Orleans and this one is up there with the Best .

