, , , ,


The End Games written by T.Michael Martin


The End Games, T. Michael Martin’s stunning debut novel, both horrific and profound, takes place in rural West Virginia after a zombie apocalypse. Seventeen-year-old Michael and his baby brother, five-year-old Patrick, have managed to stay alive by following the Instructions of a mysterious Games Master. They spend their nights fighting the Bellows, grotesque, flesh-eating creatures. But the brothers may not survive much longer. The Bellows are evolving. And the others in The Game don’t always follow the rules. The thrilling plot twists and intense action scenes are combined with insights into human nature and environmental devastation, creating a fresh and unforgettable novel.

Next . . . .

The Silence

silenceAntiques dealer Nell West is valuing the contents of her late husband Brad’s
childhood home, Stilter House. Set on the remote Derbyshire Peaks, there was
once a much older property there, in which the notorious Isobel Acton committed
a vicious crime. Warned against visiting the house by an elderly aunt of Brad’s,
Nell hears mysterious piano music soon after her arrival. It becomes clear that
the music is tangled with Isobel Acton’s macabre fate more than a hundred years
earlier. A fate whose consequences still menace the present.


Zom-B Angels


After spending the last few months wandering around London–a city filled with
the dead–B Smith has given up hope for any sign of normal human existence. But
then B finds strange signs all over the city–a “Z” plus red arrows. Following
them, B finds The Angels– a group gathered in the hopes of combating the evil
dead and the forces that introduced them. But all is not as it seems and it’s up
to B to find out: what battle are they truly waging?