Tags

, , , , , ,


Voodoo_Girl_IV_by_capitanalost

                                                             Voodoo Wednesday

 

                                                    And The Night Growls back

  By AARON DRIES AndTheNightGrowledBack72sm

                                                        They shouldn’t have run.
There are three of them, Sam, Lila and Paul—young travellers with nothing but the clothes on their backs, and yet, everything to lose. Their visit to Iceland has invigorated their senses…until the carnival. There, a single punch is thrown. A man lies dead on the ground. Blood speckles Sam’s bruised knuckles. In a blind panic, they flee the scene and disappear down an unpaved road, winding through the barren landscape. Soon they find an empty cabin, the perfect place to hide until they figure out what to do. Dead is dead; wrong is wrong—this cruel truth is etched into their minds as though carved with a rusted blade.

Twilight turns to night. All is still. It is then that the travellers realize they are not alone. Something is lurking out there. In the dark. They can hear its growls. And to the creature, the guilty and the innocent taste exactly the same.

                                        A Witch’s Handbook of Kisses and Curses

w

Nola Leary would have been content to stay in Kilcairy, Ireland, healing villagers at her family’s clinic with a mix of magic and modern medicine. But a series of ill-timed omens and a deathbed promise to her grandmother have sent her on a quest to Half-Moon Hollow, Kentucky, to secure her family’s magical potency for the next generation. Her supernatural task? To unearth four artifacts hidden by her grandfather before a rival magical family beats her to it.

Complication One: The artifacts are lost somewhere in vampire Jane Jameson’s occult bookshop. Complication Two: Her new neighbor Jed Trudeau keeps turning up half-naked at the strangest times, a distraction Nola doesn’t need. And teaming up with a real-life Adonis is as dangerous as it sounds, especially since Jed’s got the face of an angel and the abs of a washboard. Can Nola complete her mission before falling completely under his spell?

Next…….

I’m about to post a title that is totally out of my usual genre. But I think it might be worth it!

         Real Ugly (Hard Rock Roots)

rea

Publication Date: June 11, 2013 | Series: Hard Rock Roots

REAL UGLY (Hard Rock Roots #1) – A New Adult Rock Star Romance

Mature – Ages 18 and Up. Contains sex, drugs, violence, and rock ‘n’ roll.

From the Amazon Bestselling Author of ‘Losing Me, Finding You’ and ‘Keeping Never’

“These are real people with real problems. This is real life, and it’s real f*cked up.”

Turner Campbell is an asshole.

I f*cking hate him.

But I can’t get enough either.

He sings like an angel and f*cks like a devil.

If I could, I’d run away and never look back because to tell you the truth, I think this man might be the death of me.

& & &

Naomi Knox is a bitch.

I can’t f*cking stand her.

But I can’t stop thinking about her either.

She looks like an angel and plays like a devil.

If I could, I’d f*ck her good and forget all about her, but to tell you the truth, I think this woman might be my last saving grace.

Also Available From CM Stunich

-Tasting Never (New Adult Contemporary Romance)

-Losing Me, Finding You (New Adult Biker Romance)

-Hell Inc. (Comedic Paranormal Romance)

-The House of Gray and Graves (Urban Fantasy)

REAL UGLY EXCERPT:

A gasp goes up on my right and Turner appears out of nowhere, snatching my mic from its stand and grabbing Hayden around the waist. He makes a little ‘come on’ gesture at me and then leans forward and grabs my lips with his. I don’t stop playing; I can’t. Even if I wanted to, I couldn’t stop the burst of f*cking power that’s just taken hold of me. I’m both a victim and a master to it as it draws my hands along the neck and plucks strings with a violent fervor that both scares and amazes me. Hot wet heat takes over my mouth and pulls the rest of the inner me out, and then I’m kissing Turner back hard and fast and furious while the world’s most intense riffs are just pulled straight through me, cutting me up and bleeding me over the stage.

 

Devil’s Bargin (Red Letter Days bk.1)

devil

Jasmine “Jazz” Callender is on the downhill slide to ruin. Once a decorated homicide detective, she’s lost it all: her former partner’s been convicted of murder, she’s been cashiered out, and she’s drinking away what little self-respect she’s got left. But Jazz has a talent for trouble, and somebody knows it. When a mysterious, sexy stranger comes looking for her with a fateful red envelope in his hand, she’s about to make the deal of her life…for good or bad.

The deal requires her to enter into a partnership with a stranger and investigate cases that arrive in special red envelopes…which is odd enough, but gets weirder as she and her new partner Lucia realize that they may be working for someone with supernatural abilities.

And maybe they’re not on the side of the angels anymore.

 

